Stepbrother Dearest – by Penelope Ward

Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward e-book: 230 Pages Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (September 23, 2014)  ISBN-13: 9781502446930 Synopsis: You’re not supposed to want the one who torments you.  When my stepbrother, Elec, came to live with us my senior year, I wasn’t prepared for how much of a jerk he’d be.  I hated that he took …

Continue reading Stepbrother Dearest – by Penelope Ward

Ten Tiny Breaths – by K.A. Tuckers

Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker Paperback: 288 Pages Publisher: Atria Books (September 24, 2013)  ISBN-13: 9781476740324 Synopsis: Four years ago, Kacey Cleary’s life imploded when her car was hit by a drunk driver, killing her parents, boyfriend, and best friend. Still haunted by memories of being trapped inside, listening to her mother take her last breath, …

Continue reading Ten Tiny Breaths – by K.A. Tuckers

Saving Sophie – by Ronald Balson

Saving Sophie by Ronald Balson Paperback: 448 Pages Publisher: St. Martin's Press (September 15, 2015) ISBN-13: 9781250065858 Synopsis: Jack Sommers was just an ordinary accountant from Chicago-that is, until his wife passed away, his young daughter was kidnapped, and he became the main suspect in an $88 million dollar embezzlement case. Now Jack is on the …

Continue reading Saving Sophie – by Ronald Balson

By Chance Alone – by Max Eisen

By Chance Alone by Max Eisen Paperback: 304 Pages  Publisher: HarperCollins (April 19, 2016)  ISBN-13: 9781443448536 Synopsis: In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a new memoir by Canadian survivor More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian Holocaust memoir details the …

Continue reading By Chance Alone – by Max Eisen