Did I Mention I Need You – by Estelle Maskame

51NhkdLOlIL._AC_UL320_SR214,320_.jpg

Did I Mention I Need You by Estelle Maskame

Paperback: 384 Pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks (March 7, 2016)

ISBN-13: 9781492632184

Synopsis: Love has no rules.It’s been a year since Eden Munro last saw Tyler Bruce: her stepbrother? and secret love. Although they swore to ignore their feelings and put their family first, Eden can’t help but feel excited when Tyler invites her to join him in New York City for the summer. But it’s not like anything is going to happen. Eden is happy with her boyfriend Dean, and she knows gorgeous, green-eyed Tyler must have moved on as well. But as they spend the long, hot summer in the city that never sleeps, it becomes obvious that those old feelings are still there? simmering beneath the surface. Will Tyler and Eden be able to resist temptation? Did I Mention I Need You? is book two in Wattpad sensation Estelle Maskame’s DIMILY trilogy: three unforgettable summers of secrets, heartbreak and forbidden romance. The DIMILY Trilogy:Did I Mention I Love You? (Book 1)Did I Mention I Need You? (Book 2)Did I Mention I Miss You? (Book 3)

* * *

I really enjoyed the first book in this series and was super excited to read the second one – and it didn’t disappoint. Eden and Tyler are back with their forbidden romance as they are stepsiblings – but you can’t help who you fall in love with right?

This book takes place a year after the first one left off as Eden goes to New York City to visit with Tyler. The first part of the book was a little drawn out as the whole “does he, doesn’t he” saga played out in Eden’s head as she debated if Tyler still had feelings for her. All the readers know that of course he does!

What I really enjoyed from this book was the big reveal moment when Eden and Tyler’s secret love affair was finally revealed to all the characters – including Eden’s boyfriend Dean… Talk about drama! And the ending – absolutely heartbreaking. I am already counting down the days until the third and final book in the trilogy is released! Great sequel in a spellbinding trilogy of forbidden love and heartbreak.

The third and final book in the trilogy will be released in December 2016.

Rating: 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

