The Lying Game – by Ruth Ware

The Lying Game by Ruth Ware Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Simon & Schuster (July 25 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501151811 Synopsis: “I need you.” Three small words that change everything. Isa Wilde knows something terrible has happened when she receives this text from an old friend. Why else would Kate summon her and their two friends Thea and …

Continue reading The Lying Game – by Ruth Ware

Advertisements

The Diary of Hendrik Goren – by Hendrik Goren

The Diary of Hendrik Goren by Hendrik Goren Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (July 11 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1455542178 Synopsis: Hendrik Groen may be old, but he is far from dead and isn't planning to be buried any time soon. Granted, his daily strolls are getting shorter because his legs are no longer willing and …

Continue reading The Diary of Hendrik Goren – by Hendrik Goren

Until It Fades – by KA Tucker

Until It Fades by KA Tucker Paperback: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (June 27 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501133381 Synopsis: Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population three thousand outside of …

Continue reading Until It Fades – by KA Tucker

How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

How Churchill Saved Civilization by John Harte Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing (Jan. 3 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1510712379 Synopsis: How Churchill Saved Civilization resolves the lingering mysteries surrounding the causes of the Second World War, and what transpired during the war to bring its end result. It proposes answers to such questions as “Why were the …

Continue reading How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death – by Adrian Owen

Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death Hardcover by Adrian Owen Hardcover: 320 pages Publisher: Scribner (June 20 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501135200 Synopsis: In this startling and thought-provoking book, which will remind readers of works by Oliver Sacks and Atul Gawande, a world-renowned neuroscientist reveals his controversial, groundbreaking work with patients …

Continue reading Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death – by Adrian Owen

The Nuremberg Trial – by Ann Tusa and John Tusa

The Nuremberg Trial by Ann Tusa and John Tusa Paperback: 512 pages Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing (July 1 2010) ISBN-13: 978-1616080211 Synopsis: Here is a gripping account of the major postwar trial of the Nazi hierarchy in World War II. The Nuremberg Trial brilliantly recreates the trial proceedings and offers a reasoned, often profound examination of the …

Continue reading The Nuremberg Trial – by Ann Tusa and John Tusa

The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa

  The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa  Hardcover: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Oct. 18 2016) ISBN-13: 978-1501121142 Synopsis: A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We Cannot See, about twelve-year-old Hannah Rosenthal’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, …

Continue reading The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa

The Muralist – by B.A. Shapiro

The Muralist by B.A. Shapiro Paperback: 352 pages Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Nov. 3 2015) ISBN-13: 978-1443446617 Synopsis: In 1940, American painter Alizee Benoit vanishes in New York City amid personal and political turmoil. No one knows what happened to her. Not her Jewish family living in German-occupied France. Not her artistic patron and political compatriot, Eleanor …

Continue reading The Muralist – by B.A. Shapiro

One Day We’ll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter – by Scaachi Koul

One Day We'll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter by Scaachi Koul  Hardcover: 256 pages Publisher: Doubleday Canada (March 7 2017) ISBN-13: 978-0385685351 Synopsis: In One Day We’ll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter, Scaachi deploys her razor-sharp humour to share her fears, outrages and mortifying experiences as an outsider …

Continue reading One Day We’ll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter – by Scaachi Koul

The Memory of Things – by Gae Polisner

The Memory of Things by Gae Polisner Hardcover: 288 pages Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin (Sept. 6 2016) ISBN-13: 978-1250095527 Synopsis: On the morning of September 11, 2001, sixteen-year-old Kyle Donohue watches the first twin tower come down from the window of Stuyvesant High School. Moments later, terrified and fleeing home to safety across the Brooklyn Bridge, …

Continue reading The Memory of Things – by Gae Polisner