Home Work: A Memoir of My Hollywood Years – by: Julie Andrews

Home Work by Julie Andrews  Hardcover: 352 pages Publisher: Hachette Books (Oct. 15 2019) ISBN-13: 978-0316349253 Synopsis: In Home, the number one New York Times international bestseller, Julie Andrews recounted her difficult childhood and her emergence as an acclaimed singer and performer on the stage. With this second memoir, Home Work: A Memoir of My Hollywood Years, Andrews picks up the story with …

Continue reading Home Work: A Memoir of My Hollywood Years – by: Julie Andrews

Can’t Help Myself – by Meredith Goldstein

Can't Help Myself by Meredith Goldstein Hardcover: 272 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (April 3 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1455543779 Synopsis: Every day, Boston Globe advice columnist Meredith Goldstein takes on the relationship problems of thousands of dedicated readers. They look to her for wisdom on all matters of the heart- how to cope with dating fatigue and …

Continue reading Can’t Help Myself – by Meredith Goldstein

Offside – by Sean Avery

Offside by Sean Avery Hardcover: 336 pages Publisher: Viking (Oct. 24 2017) ISBN-13: 978-0735232853 Synopsis: As one of the NHL's most polarizing players, Sean Avery turned the rules of professional hockey on their head. For thirteen seasons, he played for some of the most storied franchises in the league, including the Detroit Red Wings, the Los …

Continue reading Offside – by Sean Avery

Talking As Fast As I Can – by Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham Hardcover: 224 pages Publisher: Ballantine Books (Nov. 29 2016) ISBN-13: 978-0425285176 Synopsis: In Talking as Fast as I Can, Lauren Graham hits pause for a moment and looks back on her life, sharing laugh-out-loud stories about growing up, starting out as an actress, and, years later, sitting …

Continue reading Talking As Fast As I Can – by Lauren Graham

By Chance Alone – by Max Eisen

By Chance Alone by Max Eisen Paperback: 304 Pages  Publisher: HarperCollins (April 19, 2016)  ISBN-13: 9781443448536 Synopsis: In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a new memoir by Canadian survivor More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian Holocaust memoir details the …

Continue reading By Chance Alone – by Max Eisen

My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me – by Jennifer Teege and Nikola Sellmair

My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me by Jennifer Teege & Nikola Sellmair  Paperback: 240 Pages Publisher: The Experiment (April 5, 2016)  ISBN-13: 9781615193080 Synopsis: At age 38, Jennifer Teege happened to pluck a library book from the shelf—and discovered a horrifying fact: Her grandfather was Amon Goeth, the vicious Nazi commandant depicted in Schindler’s List. Reviled as the …

Continue reading My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me – by Jennifer Teege and Nikola Sellmair