The Clockmaker’s Daughter – by Kate Morton  

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton Hardcover: 496 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Oct. 9 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1451649390 Synopsis: In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded summer month …

Continue reading The Clockmaker’s Daughter – by Kate Morton  

The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa

  The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa  Hardcover: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Oct. 18 2016) ISBN-13: 978-1501121142 Synopsis: A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We Cannot See, about twelve-year-old Hannah Rosenthal’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, …

Continue reading The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa