Blind Kiss – By: Renée Carlino

Blind Kiss by Renée Carlino Paperback: 336 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Aug. 14 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1501189623 Synopsis: Penny spends her afternoons sitting outside a sandwich shop, surrounded by ghosts. Fourteen years ago, this shop was her childhood dance studio—and she was a dancer on the rise. Now she’s a suburban housewife, dreading the moment her son departs for MIT, …

Continue reading Blind Kiss – By: Renée Carlino

Between Me and You – by Allison Winn Scotch

Between Me and You by Allison Winn Scotch Paperback: 364 pages Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (Jan. 9 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1503941229 Synopsis: When their paths first cross, Ben Livingston is a fledgling screenwriter on the brink of success; Tatum Connelly is a struggling actress tending bar in a New York City dive. They fall in love, they …

Continue reading Between Me and You – by Allison Winn Scotch

The Room on Rue Amélie – by Kristin Harmel

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel  Hardcover: 400 pages Publisher: Gallery Books (March 27 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1501171406 Synopsis: For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the …

Continue reading The Room on Rue Amélie – by Kristin Harmel

Tuck Everlasting – Natalie Babbitt

Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt Paperback: 160 pages Publisher: Square Fish; 1 edition (Aug. 21 2007) ISBN-13: 978-0312369811 Synopsis: Doomed to―or blessed with―eternal life after drinking from a magic spring, the Tuck family wanders about trying to live as inconspicuously and comfortably as they can. When ten-year-old Winnie Foster stumbles on their secret, the Tucks take …

Continue reading Tuck Everlasting – Natalie Babbitt

Most Of All You – by Mia Sheridan

Most Of All You by Mia Sheridan  Paperback: 352 pages Publisher: Forever (Oct. 17 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1538727348 Synopsis: A broken woman . . . Crystal learned long ago that love brings only pain. Feeling nothing at all is far better than being hurt again. She guards her wounded heart behind a hard exterior and carries within …

Continue reading Most Of All You – by Mia Sheridan

To Look A Nazi In The Eye – by Kathy Kacer and Jordana Lebowitz

To Look A Nazi In The Eye by Kathy Kacer and Jordana Lebowitz Paperback: 256 pages Publisher: Second Story Press (Sept. 12 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1772600407 Synopsis: The true story of nineteen-year-old Jordana Lebowitz’s time at the trial of Oskar Groening, known as the "bookkeeper of Auschwitz", a man charged with being complicit in the deaths of …

Continue reading To Look A Nazi In The Eye – by Kathy Kacer and Jordana Lebowitz

Sing, Unburied, Sing – by Jesmyn Ward

Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward Hardcover: 304 pages Publisher: Simon & Schuster Canada (Sept. 5 2017)  ISBN-13: 9781408891049 Synopsis: An intimate portrait of a family and an epic tale of hope and struggle, Sing, Unburied, Sing examines the ugly truths at the heart of the American story and the power - and limitations - of family …

Continue reading Sing, Unburied, Sing – by Jesmyn Ward

My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me – by Jennifer Teege and Nikola Sellmair

My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me by Jennifer Teege & Nikola Sellmair  Paperback: 240 Pages Publisher: The Experiment (April 5, 2016)  ISBN-13: 9781615193080 Synopsis: At age 38, Jennifer Teege happened to pluck a library book from the shelf—and discovered a horrifying fact: Her grandfather was Amon Goeth, the vicious Nazi commandant depicted in Schindler’s List. Reviled as the …

Continue reading My Grandfather Would Have Shot Me – by Jennifer Teege and Nikola Sellmair

Karolina’s Twins – by Ronald H. Balson

KAROLINA’S TWINS by Ronald Balson Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: St. Martin Press (September 6, 2016) ISBN-13: 9781250098375 Synopsis: She made a promise in desperation. Now it's time to keep it. Lena Woodward, elegant and poised, has lived a comfortable life among Chicago Society since she immigrated to the US and began a new life at the end …

Continue reading Karolina’s Twins – by Ronald H. Balson