The Kommandant’s Girl – by Pam Jenoff

The Kommandant's Girl by Pam Jenoff Paperback: 384 pages Publisher: MIRA; Original edition (Sept. 27 2016) ISBN-13: 978-0778320586 Synopsis: Nineteen-year-old Emma Bau has been married only three weeks when Nazi tanks thunder into her native Poland. Within days Emma’s husband, Jacob, is forced to disappear underground, leaving her imprisoned within the city’s decrepit, moldering Jewish …

Continue reading The Kommandant’s Girl – by Pam Jenoff

The Light Over London – by Julia Kelly

The Light Over London by Julia Kelly Paperback: 304 pages Publisher: Gallery Books; Canadian Export edition (Jan. 8 2019) ISBN-13: 978-1982116729 Synopsis: Reminiscent of Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale, this sweeping, entrancing story is a must-read for fans of remarkable women rising to challenges they could never have predicted. It’s …

Continue reading The Light Over London – by Julia Kelly

The Room on Rue Amélie – by Kristin Harmel

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel  Hardcover: 400 pages Publisher: Gallery Books (March 27 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1501171406 Synopsis: For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the …

Continue reading The Room on Rue Amélie – by Kristin Harmel

How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

How Churchill Saved Civilization by John Harte Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing (Jan. 3 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1510712379 Synopsis: How Churchill Saved Civilization resolves the lingering mysteries surrounding the causes of the Second World War, and what transpired during the war to bring its end result. It proposes answers to such questions as “Why were the …

Continue reading How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

The Muralist – by B.A. Shapiro

The Muralist by B.A. Shapiro Paperback: 352 pages Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Nov. 3 2015) ISBN-13: 978-1443446617 Synopsis: In 1940, American painter Alizee Benoit vanishes in New York City amid personal and political turmoil. No one knows what happened to her. Not her Jewish family living in German-occupied France. Not her artistic patron and political compatriot, Eleanor …

Continue reading The Muralist – by B.A. Shapiro