Verity (Collector’s Edition) – by: Colleen Hoover

Verity: The Collectors Edition 

By: Colleen Hoover 

Since this book was released a couple weeks ago, I have been getting a lot of people asking me “is it really worth it to buy this book?” – So, I want to start this review by answering this question. 

If you already own a copy of Verity, then I would say no – skip this purchase. BUT, you should still read the new content. The newly added content is a bonus chapter at the end that takes the story to a whole new level of WTF OMG WHAT JUST HAPPENED and also slightly alters the meaning of the ending to me. 

Now, if you DO NOT own a copy of Verity, then I highly suggest that you buy the collector’s edition, which gets you the bonus content, and a beautiful collectors edition book with a gold cover, and a beautiful emboss of Colleen Hoover’s signature on the front cover! 

Verity is a book that is in its own genre in my opinion. It isn’t a literary masterpiece – but it is a story that is so unique, so messed up, and so crazy that it stays with you long after you turn the last page. For all those who have not read this book yet – I highly recommend adding it to your TBR! 

Rating: 10/10 

* Thanks HBG Canada for my review copy* 

Leave a comment