Every Breath – by Nicholas Sparks

Every Breath by Nicholas Sparks  Hardcover: 320 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (Oct. 16 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1538728529 Synopsis: Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfriend, an orthopedic surgeon, for six years. With no wedding plans in sight, and her father recently diagnosed with ALS, she decides to use a week …

Continue reading Every Breath – by Nicholas Sparks

Advertisements

Hearts of Resistance – by Soraya M. Lane

Hearts of Resistance by Soraya M. Lane Paperback: 332 pages Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (Jan. 10 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1477805107 Synopsis: When Hazel is given the chance to parachute into Nazi-occupied France, she seizes the opportunity to do more for the British war effort than file paperwork. Alongside her childhood friend, French-born Rose, she quickly rises up …

Continue reading Hearts of Resistance – by Soraya M. Lane

The Paris Seamstress – by Natasha Lester

The Paris Seamstress by Natasha Lester Paperback: 464 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (September 18, 2018)  ISBN-13: 978-1538714775 Synopsis: For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: …

Continue reading The Paris Seamstress – by Natasha Lester

The Clockmaker’s Daughter – by Kate Morton  

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton Hardcover: 496 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Oct. 9 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1451649390 Synopsis: In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded summer month …

Continue reading The Clockmaker’s Daughter – by Kate Morton  

The Silver Music Box – by Mina Baites

The Silver Music Box by Mina Baites Paperback: 272 pages Publisher: AmazonCrossing (Dec 1 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1542048484 Synopsis: 1914. For Paul, with love. Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a singing filigree bird inside a tiny ornamented box. He crafted this treasure for his young son before leaving to fight …

Continue reading The Silver Music Box – by Mina Baites

The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris Paperback: 288 pages Publisher: Harper Paperbacks (Sept. 4 2018) ISBN-13: 978-0062877000   Synopsis: In April 1942, Lale Sokolov, a Slovakian Jew, is forcibly transported to the concentration camps at Auschwitz-Birkenau. When his captors discover that he speaks several languages, he is put to work as a Tätowierer (the German …

Continue reading The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

Sadie – by Courtney Summers

Sadie by Courtney Summers Hardcover: 320 pages Publisher: Wednesday Books (Sept. 4 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1250105714 Synopsis: A missing girl on a journey of revenge and a Serial—like podcast following the clues she's left behind. Sadie hasn't had an easy life. Growing up on her own, she's been raising her sister Mattie in an isolated small …

Continue reading Sadie – by Courtney Summers

Can’t Help Myself – by Meredith Goldstein

Can't Help Myself by Meredith Goldstein Hardcover: 272 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (April 3 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1455543779 Synopsis: Every day, Boston Globe advice columnist Meredith Goldstein takes on the relationship problems of thousands of dedicated readers. They look to her for wisdom on all matters of the heart- how to cope with dating fatigue and …

Continue reading Can’t Help Myself – by Meredith Goldstein

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society – by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows Paperback: 304 pages Publisher: Dial Press Trade Paperback; 5th Printing edition (May 5 2009) ISBN-13: 978-0385341004 Synopsis: “I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.” January 1946: …

Continue reading The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society – by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

The Simple Wild – by KA Tucker

The Simple Wild by KA Tucker  Paperback: 400 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Aug. 7 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1501133435 Synopsis: Calla Fletcher was two when her mother took her and fled the Alaskan wild, unable to handle the isolation of the extreme, rural lifestyle, leaving behind Calla’s father, Wren Fletcher, in the process. Calla never looked back, and at twenty-six, a …

Continue reading The Simple Wild – by KA Tucker

Blind Kiss – By: Renée Carlino

Blind Kiss by Renée Carlino Paperback: 336 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Aug. 14 2018) ISBN-13: 978-1501189623 Synopsis: Penny spends her afternoons sitting outside a sandwich shop, surrounded by ghosts. Fourteen years ago, this shop was her childhood dance studio—and she was a dancer on the rise. Now she’s a suburban housewife, dreading the moment her son departs for MIT, …

Continue reading Blind Kiss – By: Renée Carlino

Beneath A Scarlet Sky – by Mark Sullivan

Beneath A Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan  Paperback: 524 pages Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (May 1 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1503943377 Synopsis:  Soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland. Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is …

Continue reading Beneath A Scarlet Sky – by Mark Sullivan