Wish You Were Here – by Renee Carlino

Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino  Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Aug. 15 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501105821 Synopsis: Charlotte has spent her twenties adrift, searching for a spark to jump-start her life and give her a sense of purpose. She’s had as many jobs as she’s had bad relationships, and now she’s feeling especially lost …

Continue reading Wish You Were Here – by Renee Carlino

Are You Sleeping – by Kathleen Barber

Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber  Hardcover: 336 pages Publisher: Gallery Books (Aug. 1 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501157660 Synopsis: The only thing more dangerous than a lie...is the truth. Josie Buhrman has spent the last ten years trying to escape her family’s reputation and with good reason. After her father's murder thirteen years prior, her mother ran …

Continue reading Are You Sleeping – by Kathleen Barber

The Diary of Hendrik Goren – by Hendrik Goren

The Diary of Hendrik Goren by Hendrik Goren Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (July 11 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1455542178 Synopsis: Hendrik Groen may be old, but he is far from dead and isn't planning to be buried any time soon. Granted, his daily strolls are getting shorter because his legs are no longer willing and …

Continue reading The Diary of Hendrik Goren – by Hendrik Goren

Until It Fades – by KA Tucker

Until It Fades by KA Tucker Paperback: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (June 27 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501133381 Synopsis: Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population three thousand outside of …

Continue reading Until It Fades – by KA Tucker

How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

How Churchill Saved Civilization by John Harte Hardcover: 384 pages Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing (Jan. 3 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1510712379 Synopsis: How Churchill Saved Civilization resolves the lingering mysteries surrounding the causes of the Second World War, and what transpired during the war to bring its end result. It proposes answers to such questions as “Why were the …

Continue reading How Churchill Saved Civilization – by John Harte

Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death – by Adrian Owen

Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death Hardcover by Adrian Owen Hardcover: 320 pages Publisher: Scribner (June 20 2017) ISBN-13: 978-1501135200 Synopsis: In this startling and thought-provoking book, which will remind readers of works by Oliver Sacks and Atul Gawande, a world-renowned neuroscientist reveals his controversial, groundbreaking work with patients …

Continue reading Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death – by Adrian Owen

The Nuremberg Trial – by Ann Tusa and John Tusa

The Nuremberg Trial by Ann Tusa and John Tusa Paperback: 512 pages Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing (July 1 2010) ISBN-13: 978-1616080211 Synopsis: Here is a gripping account of the major postwar trial of the Nazi hierarchy in World War II. The Nuremberg Trial brilliantly recreates the trial proceedings and offers a reasoned, often profound examination of the …

Continue reading The Nuremberg Trial – by Ann Tusa and John Tusa

The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa

  The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa  Hardcover: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (Oct. 18 2016) ISBN-13: 978-1501121142 Synopsis: A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We Cannot See, about twelve-year-old Hannah Rosenthal’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, …

Continue reading The German Girl – by Armando Lucas Correa